Full list of 57 House Republicans who voted against aid to Ukraine

The House of Representatives on Tuesday passed a new $40 billion aid package for Ukraine as it continues to fight a Russian invasion and all votes against the measure came from Republicans.

The Democrat-led House of Representatives passed the Additional Ukraine Supplemental Appropriations Act 2022 with bipartisan support by a vote of 368 to 57 and is now going to the Senate.

The funding package includes $9 billion for replenishment of U.S. equipment sent to Ukraine and $6 billion in Ukraine Security Assistance Initiative funds, which will allow the government to buy weapons from contractors and use them then send to Ukraine.

Other measures included in the package include $900 million in refugee assistance and another $54 million in public health and medical care for Ukrainian refugees.

Here is a list of the 57 Republicans who voted against the aid package:

Jodey Arrington from Texas

Brian Babin from Texas

Jim Banks from Indiana

Andy Biggs from Arizona

Gus Bilirakis from Florida

Dan Bishop of North Carolina

Lauren Boebert from Colorado

Ken Buck from Colorado

Tim Burchett from Tennessee

Kat Cammack from Florida

Madison Cawthorn from North Carolina

Michael Cloud from Texas

Andrew Clyde from Georgia

James Comer of Kentucky

Warren Davidson of Ohio

Scott Desjarlais of Tennessee

Byron Donalds of Florida

Jeff Duncan from South Carolina

Ron Estes from Kansas

Russa Fulcher from Indiana

Matt Gaetz from Florida

Bob Gibbs from Ohio

Louie Gohmert from Texas

Bob Good from Virginia

Paul Gosar of Arizona

Attic Tombs of Louisiana

Marjorie Taylor Greene from Georgia

Diana Harshbarger from Tennessee

Vicky Hartzler from Missouri

Kevin Hern from Oklahoma

Yvette Herrell from New Mexico

Jody Hice from Georgia

Clay Higgins of Louisiana

Bill Huizenga of Michigan

Ronny Jackson from Texas

Mike Johnson from Louisiana

Jim Jordan from Ohio

Debbie Lesko from Arizona

Billy Long from Missouri

Tracey Mann from Kansas

Thomas Massie of Kentucky

Brian Mast from Florida

Mary Miller of Illinois

Barry Moore of Alabama

Troy Nehls from Texas

Ralph Norman from South Carolina

Scott Perry of Pennsylvania

John Rose of Tennessee

Matthew Rosendale of Montana

Chip Roy from Texas

Pete Sessions of Texas

Greg Steube from Florida

Tom Tiffany from Wisconsin

Jeff Van Drew from New Jersey

Beth Van Duyne from Texas

Bruce Westerman from Arkansas

Roger Williams from Texas.

This is breaking news and will be updated.

A view of the Capitol dome
The dome of the US Capitol Building is seen on November 16, 2021 in Washington, DC. The House of Representatives on Tuesday approved a new $40 billion aid package for Ukraine.
Anna Moneymaker/Getty Images

https://www.newsweek.com/full-list-57-house-republicans-voted-against-ukraine-aid-1705463 Full list of 57 House Republicans who voted against aid to Ukraine

Rick Schindler

World Time Todays is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@worldtimetodays.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button