How to see Ryan Seacrest on New Year’s Eve

The most popular destination for New Year’s Eve live coverage will feature Duran Duran, New Edition and more as performers.

Once again ABC rings in the new year – and the 50th anniversary of its “Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve”. The year-end special, the longest-running in the United States, celebrates its half-century anniversary on December 31, having first premiered on NBC in 1972.

The special will be streamed live on ABC on December 31 from 8pm ET/7pm CT and will air until 2am ET. Ryan Seacrest will return to host the special for the 18th year, interviewing guests and presenting performances from Times Square in New York City while counting down to the annual Ball Drop. In addition to being viewed on ABC, the special can also be streamed via a live TV service such as Hulu + Live TV, fuboTV, Pluto, YouTube TV, and Sling TV.

Seacrest will be joined by Liza Koshy as co-host for the Times Square event. Country musician Jessie James Decker also returns for her fourth year hosting the “Powerball” segment, which will announce a winner of a $1 million lottery live on air.

The show is set to feature several live performances by popular music acts in Times Square. Duran Duran, who has just been inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, will direct the special and will perform just before midnight. R&B group New Edition will perform a medley of their past hits to celebrate their 40th anniversary. BTS member J-Hope will perform a holiday remix of the group’s Billboard #1 hit “Butter,” while famed TikTok musician Jax is also scheduled to perform.

Musician Ciara will host pre-taped segments from Disneyland Resort, which will feature stars including Fitz & The Tantrums, Maddie & Tae, Shaggy, Ben Platt, Aly & AJ, Halle Bailey, Tomorrow x Together, Bailey Zimmerman and Lauren Smith . DJ D-Nice will host segments from Los Angeles with appearances from Wiz Khalifa, Finneas, Armani White, Betty Who, Dove Cameron and Nicky Youre. Roselyn Sanchez will host Spanish-language segments filmed in Puerto Rico, with an appearance by rapper and singer Farruko. Finally, Billy Porter will return for his fourth year to host the Central Standard Time Countdown from New Orleans, where he will also perform.

During the special, five organizations will be honored through “Catalysts for Compassion” segments first introduced during last year’s broadcast. The special will feature interviews with members of the organizations focused on fighting injustice selected by the various co-hosts. These include The Center for Black Women’s Wellness, chosen by Ciara; Fund Recovery selected by Decker; The Sato Project, selected by Sanchez; Silence the Shame, selected by D-Nice; and the Stonewall Foundation, selected by Porter.

Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve is one of the two most popular annual New Year’s programs in the country, along with CNN’s annual New Year’s special. Last year, it was the #1 entertainment show of 2021, garnering a total of 24.2 million viewers and a 7.3 among adults 18-49 in the midnight quarter hour.

Registration: Stay up to date on the latest movie and TV news! Sign up for our email newsletter here. How to see Ryan Seacrest on New Year’s Eve

Lindsay Lowe

World Time Todays is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button